Best Sermon I’ve Ever Heard…

Conrad Mbewe, the pastor of Kabwata Baptist Church (KBC) in Lusaka, Zambia, Africa, gave one of the plenary session sermons at The Gospel Coalition’s National Conference, two weeks ago.

Billed as the “The African Spurgeon,” Pastor Mbewe gave what I believe to be one of the best, if not the best, sermon I have ever heard in terms of true biblical theology in preaching. He gave a stellar example of how to preach Christ and the gospel from an Old Testament passage. There were plenty of excellent sermons at TGC, and I’m sure that others may not have been moved as I was, but Pastor Mbewe’s sermon was my favorite. His passage was on “The Righteous Branch” (Jeremiah 23:1–8).

If you have 59 minutes you can see the video of his sermon below.

You can also check out the other sermon video from The Gospel Coalition’s National Conference here. If you would like to download the audio of any of the sermons, they can be found here.

Conrad Mbewe’s website and blog can be found here.

2 thoughts on “Best Sermon I’ve Ever Heard…

  1. Excellent teaching, and I very much appreciated his posture during his introduction. That helped to set a tone which enabled me to receive this teaching more fully.

  2. I definitely agree with you! This was my favorite sermon too. And like Dan said, the tone at the beginning definitely helped a lot.

Leave a Reply

